Tel : 01628 857774
Mob : 07884 363150
Email : info@hattongolf.co.uk
Sat Nav: No.28 SL7 3LL

Testimonials

I'm getting on with my new Wilson V6 irons really well.  Ball striking is better, short game is better and I'm scoring better.  And well, that Sand wedge is just transformational.  All in all very happy.

Lindsey J, Marlow (13/08/2020)

Jeff, thanks for the putting lesson and the new larger grip.  Played in a Stableford yesterday, I can count my putts for the last for rounds now; 38 - 37 - 37, yesterday only 27 putts!  After 7 holes I had taken only 8 putts and no three putts.  Mangaged to scrape 36 pts despite being in the trees on nearly every hole.  I've writtn down what you said

P Wickens, Winter Hill (13/08/2020)

I went to see Jeff from a recommendation. I've been struggling with my putter for a while. Well, I wish I knew about Jeff a few years ago!!  Such a Knowledgeable friendly and honest professional, I felt at ease right away.  Jeff has a fab set up for his business and went from (embarassingly) 4 sometimes 5 putts to a more consistent 2 putts after one lesson.  Brilliant lesson absolutely love my new putter, he knew instantly what I need to tweak and why I was struggling with my old putter. So, so happy I am now booking in for a full bag MOT.  For anyone who is nervous and unsure (as I was), go for it. Would highly recommend, thank you Jeff 

Claire Watson, Marlow (08/07/2020)

It’s all about the weight. I’ve always struggled with golf irons off the shelf. I’d buy a set, use them for a round or two but always ended up selling them because I’d thin it or top it. Then I’d end up going back to my old reliable Titlists DCI-990s. After having the same issue with a set of Mizuno MP-64s and decided to go see Jeff, the master club maker at Hatton Golf to see if there was anything he could do to help me make these my go to set. It turned out the clubs were much lighter in the head than my titlists causing my swing timing to be out with the new clubs. Long story short, Jeff altered the swing weight (by removing each shaft add adding weight to the head) to best match my swing (the swing weights were progressive too, a service only a professional club builder can achieve). The clubs were then altered in length, re-gripped and the loft and lie adjusted to give me a set of clubs customised to my swing and I just love them. Having my clubs adjusted to suit my swing was a real eye opener. Every golfer (even up to a 28 handicapper) should see a professional club builder and get their clubs tested to ensure they a best suited for their own personal swing and I’d highly recommend the friendly and knowledgeable Jeff Hatton at Hatton golf. John

John Townsley, Northampton (27/06/2020)

I made an appointment with Jeff following a recomendation from two friends who had already experienced his quality service.  I had previuosly bought a set of OEM irons from a Pro in a retail outlet.  After a few months of playing with them my game and confidence was rock bottom, they just didn't feel right.  Initially Jeff reviewed my swing and we discussed possible changes.  Most concerning was that the shop had said I need 2 deg flat and that they had adjusted them accordingly.  Jeff quickly advised that the clubs were in fact standard lie.  I never once felt Jeff was pushing me towards buying a new set, we merely discussed all options.  What followed was a fitting session that clearly demonstrated that in my long golfing career, which had involved a number fitted shop purchases, I had in fact never been custom fitted.  

My new set of irons 5 to PW feel the consistent balance and weight I have long been searching for. In addition Jeff reworked the weights in my other clubs to match.  I have now played a few rounds with the new clubs and changes and connot overstate the immediate difference in my game and confidence.  I cannot recommend Jeff strongly enough to anyone who wants the equipment to take their game to whatever level they have the commitment to achieve.

Peter Mayer, Gloucester (08/04/2020)

Hi Jeff.  I decided to practice rather than play this morning after our first lesson.  Just had the best range session in 10 years. Thank you.

Shaun Coker 8 H/C, High Wycombe (17/12/2019)

Hi Jeff, a quick update on the Orka reflex irons, basically I love them!  Yesterday was my second stableford winn in three weeks and I've been cut to 5.  I wanted a higher trajectory for softer landings to give me more birdie opportunities which I'm converting. The grips make such a difference, I have more control and the re-weighted wedges help me make fuller shots into the green.  Overall very pleased.

 

John H/C 6, Gloucestershire (17/12/2019)

I made an appointment with Jeff following recommendation from two friends who had already experienced his quality service. I had previously bought a set of ‘fitted’ OEM irons from PGA Pro working in a retail outlet. After a few months playing with them my game and confidence were rock bottom. They just didn’t feel right. Initially, Jeff reviewed my swing with these clubs and we discussed possible changes. Most concerning thing was that the retail pro had said I needed 2 degrees flat and he had adjusted the clubs accordingly. Jeff quickly advised that the clubs were in fact standard lie. I never felt like a Jeff was ‘pushing’ me towards buying a new set. We merely discussed all options. What followed was a fitting session that clearly demonstrated that in my long golfing career, which had involved a number of ‘fitted’ club purchases, I had in fact never really been custom fitted. My new set of irons, from PW through to 5I feel the consistent balance/weight I have long been searching for. In addition, Jeff altered the swing weight of my remaining clubs to match. I have now played a few rounds with my new clubs. Although it’s early days I cannot over state the immediate difference in my game and confidence I’m feeling. I cannot recommend Jeff strongly enough to anyone who wants to have the equipment that can take their game to whatever level they have the commitment to achieve.

Peter Maher, Gloucester (09/12/2019)

A Big thank you to Jeff for fitting me into my new irons, the Wilson C300 forged are great looking and also great to hit. The big thing about the fitting were the shafts though, my old shafts were too weak, Jeff quickly put me into something much better for my swing and I'm now so much more consistent and more confident, and my scores are now starting to reflect this. He also changed the shafts in my wedges to go with the set. Great service and value, and I would certainly recommend Jeff to anyone looking for a fitting.

Simon Keedle, Reading (27/07/2019)

The reworked woods feel great, driving iron was a revelation and everything feel smooth, stable and effortless.  Thanks again Joe.

J OShay, Gerrards Cross (19/04/2019)

Just to let yiou know I played this afternoon after my MOT.  I Used my modified driver eight times, hit six fairways and in the semi twice.  Further more both the driver and 5 wood felt much easier to use. The chipping and Pitching were also an imporvement too!  Definately pleased I cam to see you, thanks for all your help.

B Pickles, Burnham (19/04/2019)

This is the second visit Jeff, first time to loft and lie an old set of clubs, this time to have a bespoke set of irons ( 4 to pw) custom made. The difference in my iron play is absolutely amazing, very few misshits and then they are only due to me trying to hit them to hard. I would heartily recommend using Jeff and his skills as master club maker to custom build a set for you, they will definitely change your game and they are no more expensive than off the shelf clubs. Well done Jeff and thank you Bob Jones

Bob Jones, Flackwell Heath (10/10/2018)

I've had lessons with Jeff for many years and dropped from 16 to 8 handicap which should be enough to merit 5 stars! Nice, relaxed style in a warm indoor room is a great way to learn. Jeff also pays attention to your clubs and it has been a big surprise how much difference a small tweak can make. Would recommend Jeff to anyone.

Mike Cawthra, High Wycombe (10/10/2018)

Jeff was recommended to me by word of mouth and I wasn't disappointed. He's a great coach and his studio is fantastic for analysing my swing. With his help I've been able to improve my game no end. Jeff also fitted my clubs for me and I wouldn't consider buying anything off the shelf now.

Nathan Lattimer, High Wycombe (10/10/2018)

Excellent service. My son's golf has improved beyond what I thought possible in the timescale. Jeff’s advice on clubs and “tweaks” to his current club set up is always valued and inevitability results in improved performance. I have recommended Jeff to a number of people and will continue to do so.

Ian Casserly, Beaconsfield (10/10/2018)

1 2 3 4 5... ) Next page »